Select Page

CPR/BLS Classes

CPR CLASSES – 2018

Four is the minimum number of participants for all classes.
All classes are held at our Downtown Campus, 400 Central Avenue NW.

BLS Provider Course Information (For Healthcare Providers)
Time: 6:30pm – 10pm
Cost: $40; Payment is required prior to class to reserve your spot but is free for OCAHS employees. Book $10 additional cost for all (optional). Book given prior to class upon request.

Monday January 22 Register Here

Monday January 29 Register Here

Monday February 12 Register Here

Monday February 26 Register Here

Monday April 16 Register Here

Monday April 23 Register Here

Monday May 7 Register Here

Tuesday June 19 Register Here

Monday June 25 Register Here

Monday August 27 Register Here

Monday September 24 Register Here

Monday November 19 Register Here

 

Employee BLS Course Information (these classes available for OCAHS employees only however employees may choose a class from the above list as well)
Cost: free for OCAHS employees. Book is optional- available upon request.

Wednesday February 7, 9am-12:30pm Register Here

Tuesday March 6, 1pm-4:30pm Register Here

Wednesday April 4, 9am-12:30pm Register Here

Tuesday May 1, 1pm-4:30pm Register Here

Wednesday June 6, 9am-12:30pm Register Here

Tuesday August 7, 1pm-4:30pm Register Here

Wednesday September 5, 9am-12:30pm Register Here

Tuesday October 2, 1pm-4:30pm Register Here

Wednesday November 7, 9am-12:30pm Register Here

Tuesday December 4, 1pm-4:30pm Register Here

HEARTSAVER CPR- Adult, Child, Infant (for the general public including daycare providers or those working in a daycare setting)
Time: 6:30pm–10:00pm
Cost: $40. Payment is required prior to class to reserve your spot. Book: $10 ADDITIONAL cost upon request (optional).

Monday March 19 Register Here

Monday July 23 Register Here

Monday October 22 Register Here

HEARTSAVER  PEDIATRIC CPR  & FIRST AID (for the general public including daycare providers or those working in a daycare setting)
Time: 6:00pm–10:00pm
Cost: $55. Payment is required prior to class to reserve your spot. Book: $10 ADDITIONAL cost upon request (optional).

Monday March 26 Register Here

Monday July 30 Register Here

Monday October 29 Register Here


Pre-registration and payment is required for all classes. You may register on-line (see provided links) or by calling the Education Department at 712-737-5365.

 

 

 

 

Orange City Area Health System is a comprehensive health system encompassing four family medicine clinics, sports medicine clinic, behavioral health clinic, award-winning hospital, birth center, surgical center, radiology and laboratory services, occupational health services, specialty outreach services, physical and aquatic therapy, home health and hospice, a retirement community, and a senior care center. The health system campus – designed with privacy and total healing as its foundation – is situated on 37 acres, including a pond with fountain, a healing garden, and a field of prairie grasses and wild flowers adjacent to the PuddleJumper Trail.

A team of family medicine providers, along with dedicated nurses, medical specialists, and 500 support staff, are committed to serving the region with the Core Values of Integrity, Commitment to Excellence, Dedicated Colleagues, and Extraordinary Customer Experience. Orange City Area Health System has been named one of the Top 20 Critical Access Hospitals in the nation, one of “50 Critical Access Hospitals to Know” in the U.S., and a Women’s Choice Award recipient for Outstanding Patient Experience for three consecutive years.

 

 

Classes - Other

We would love to hear from you! Please fill out this form and we will get in touch with you shortly.